Raven

I was the one. I knew I was the one those hazel eyes were staring at from the other part of the sidewalk, I could feel the warmth of his look like a soft caress on my body. Those eyes, seemed to probe my soul and to know things that was impossible to imagine. I felt like i was naked under that watchful gaze but for some reasons or the other i was not afraid nor troubled, I was… curios and intrigued.

The man standing there was looking handsome and charming. His tanned skin was flawless and beautiful, his curls were black as of the one of a crow and he had prominent cheekbone, defined chin, nose and full lips. Tall and robust, there seemed to be a bundle of strong muscle under the black leather duster he was wearing, he was the definition of the man of every girls dream.

My thoughts went to Kelly who would had probably think I was crazy to find him attractive when he could have been a stalker or a psychopath with bad intentions but I couldn’t help it. I have never been a rational person and maybe never would be, his lips curved up in a smile like he understood and heard my thoughts. I blushed embarrassed like a little girl, I could feel my cheeks on fire and the rapid beat of my heart like a mad drum. finally he stopped gazing at me and turned his head to the right like he heard someone calling him, I followed his gaze and looked in the same direction but couldn’t see anyone or anything. The smile that he had just a few seconds ago seemed to vanish like the sun on a cloudy day while his fist and jaw were clenched in a vise.

the sound of a horn blast brought me back to reality and made me to jump,  Andrea my best friend smiled at me and with a nod of her hand she invited me into the car, I smiled back at her and looked up to the direction of the stranger but he was gone I gazed around in search of him in the mist of the crowd but he was nowhere to be found, it was just like I imagined everything or had a hallucination.

«Come on Raven! Don’t wanna be late for first day of lectures.» she said with an impatient voice.

I shoved the bag at the back seat of the black Peugeot then I sat next to her, she hugged and smiled at me again and I smiled back determined to delete the memory of that hazel eyes while we drove off to the university.

Leave a comment